COVID 19 Updates Know more Close x
x
Looking for PMAR Website? Click here

Become an Agent

Requirements for Licensure for Salesperson or Rental Listing Referral Agent

• Be at least 18 years of age and have a high school diploma or equivalent.

• Successfully complete 75 hours of basic real estate courses: The two mandatory courses consist of the following: 45 hours, Real Estate Practice and 30 hours, Real Estate Fundamentals. You may take either course first. For each course, there is a final examination.

• Upon successful completion of the education requirements, you will need to register to take a state Salespersons licensing examination. The questions are multiple-choice and include items on the state’s real estate laws and real estate in general. The passing grade is 75.

• After successful completion of the state Salespersons licensing examinations, you must make application for licensure with a Pennsylvania, licensed real estate Broker. Once licensed under your employing Broker, you may begin working as a licensed PA. real estate Salesperson. Check back here for any changes to the requirements.

It does not matter in which order these courses are taken; the Real Estate Commission requires both courses before a student may sit for the Pennsylvania licensing exam. Tuition for the courses is $300 for Real Estate Fundamentals and $375 for Real Estate Practice all texts and materials are included.

Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing and typesetting industry. Lorem Ipsum has been the industry's standard dummy text ever since the 1500s, when an unknown printer took a galley of.

Get Connected with us.

2214 West Main St.
Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone: 570.424.8846
Fax: 570.424.9167